The Fashion Journal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Latest topics
» BH Diamonds For April Palette
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyFri May 14, 2021 4:25 pm by Admin

» Milani Make It Last Sunscreen Setting Spray
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyThu May 13, 2021 9:17 pm by Admin

» CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Ultimate Finish 3- In- 1 Foundation
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyTue May 11, 2021 9:33 pm by Admin

» MAC Cosmetics: Get Ready To Enter M·A·C Love Me Mode
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyMon May 10, 2021 11:58 am by Admin

»  Smitha Deepak: 1 Brand WET N WILD Makeup Transformation
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptySun May 09, 2021 3:41 pm by Admin

» The Products That Product
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptySun May 02, 2021 3:06 pm by Admin

» I Didn't Forget But...
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptySat May 01, 2021 10:48 pm by Admin

» L'Oreal Infallible Make-up Advanced Never Fail Makeup 18HR
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyThu Apr 29, 2021 10:59 am by Admin

» My Eye look Yesterday
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyWed Apr 28, 2021 9:32 am by Admin

May 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar


TFJ Results

TFJ Search


SHARETFJ

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

Go down

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Empty Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

Post by Admin Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:48 pm


All opinions are my own. My reviews are of my experiences and findings with the product. Your experience may be different.*

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

So, first eyes today are Jordana Charcoal pencil, Rimmel Exaggerate Black liner and Maybelline Stiletto liner in black.  Zero foundation right now.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  HIcLyrTl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  TvCo7qyl





Now, on to face and review. First, primed again with LA Colors face smoothing primer. When I put it on my fingers today it was thicker and not runny like before. And, like yesterday, it did smooth and my face felt soft after. Quick-drying so that is a plus. I even used it for eye primer.
So I recommend this product.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  K5LRTBdl








Then, instead of a brush, today I used a sponge. Not the Real Technique sponge. I did a review on that and I did not like it.
I used the sponge that came with the concealer. It's LA Colors concealer and cream to powder foundation, that I'm reviewing.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  CiijA3Vl




Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Mdkrrinl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  XNMfWMUl

And, a photo showing a fully oxidized tone of the foundation overnight. Note, this is a cool foundation.










So, I pumped my CG TBM foundation on to my hand, dotted several places and started applying with my sponge. The one thing that I noticed quickly is, the foundation is fuller coverage with a brush on the first pump. The sponge is not. I pumped two more times today.

Tomorrow, I'm using both to see which I prefer.

Also, I'm adding something that several reviewers have discussed regarding CG Trublend Matte foundation... There are little speckles or maybe miniature color beads. I don't know. But, this is what they look like.  They look like little 'shiny glitters'.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  V87bFEcl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  F0Wejjzl







Then, after that, I used a little of the cream to powder as a concealer. It dries to a powder and using my fingers, I patted it in. I' m thinking of trying the stick concealer that came with the foundation and see which handles and covers better.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  OhFnz0Yl

The sponge I used for my foundation today.




After that, I used my Loreal powder and lightly set it with my brush. Then, my CG blush in plum, and a spritz of Smash box setting spray.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Ig1Ooonl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  C4LWdC1l






I will get more to a decision between the cream to a powder foundation or the concealer- to use as concealer...coming up.


_________________
TFJ






Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Zua5Zkwl
Admin
Admin
Admin

Posts : 468
Join date : 2018-08-17

https://www.thefashionjournal.net

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum