The Fashion Journal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Latest topics
» NYX Cosmetics: Jumbo Eye Pencil In 619 Rust
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptySat Sep 19, 2020 9:40 pm by Admin

» Rue 21 Has Curvy Clothing
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyFri Sep 18, 2020 7:56 pm by Admin

» Wet N Wild, L.A.Colors And More At The Dollar Store
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyFri Sep 18, 2020 6:31 pm by Admin

» What's Up At Walgreens And Testers Update
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyThu Sep 17, 2020 10:07 pm by Admin

» Emily Noel: TOO FACED PUMPKIN SPICE PALETTE... Hit or Miss?
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyThu Sep 17, 2020 12:53 pm by Admin

» Hard Candy Translucent Sheer Envy No Flash Powder
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyMon Sep 14, 2020 11:03 pm by Admin

» Hard Candy Glitteratzi Gel Palette
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyFri Sep 11, 2020 6:29 pm by Admin

» Hard Candy Glitteratzi Glitter Gel Palette In Call Me Sparkles
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptyMon Sep 07, 2020 9:55 pm by Admin

» My Favs And Go To's
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  EmptySun Sep 06, 2020 7:39 pm by Admin

September 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Calendar Calendar


TFJ Results

TFJ Search


SHARETFJ

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

Go down

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Empty Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

Post by Admin on Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:48 pm


All opinions are my own. My reviews are of my experiences and findings with the product. Your experience may be different.*

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:

So, first eyes today are Jordana Charcoal pencil, Rimmel Exaggerate Black liner and Maybelline Stiletto liner in black.  Zero foundation right now.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  HIcLyrTl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  TvCo7qyl





Now, on to face and review. First, primed again with LA Colors face smoothing primer. When I put it on my fingers today it was thicker and not runny like before. And, like yesterday, it did smooth and my face felt soft after. Quick-drying so that is a plus. I even used it for eye primer.
So I recommend this product.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  K5LRTBdl








Then, instead of a brush, today I used a sponge. Not the Real Technique sponge. I did a review on that and I did not like it.
I used the sponge that came with the concealer. It's LA Colors concealer and cream to powder foundation, that I'm reviewing.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  CiijA3Vl




Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Mdkrrinl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  XNMfWMUl

And, a photo showing a fully oxidized tone of the foundation overnight. Note, this is a cool foundation.










So, I pumped my CG TBM foundation on to my hand, dotted several places and started applying with my sponge. The one thing that I noticed quickly is, the foundation is fuller coverage with a brush on the first pump. The sponge is not. I pumped two more times today.

Tomorrow, I'm using both to see which I prefer.

Also, I'm adding something that several reviewers have discussed regarding CG Trublend Matte foundation... There are little speckles or maybe miniature color beads. I don't know. But, this is what they look like.  They look like little 'shiny glitters'.

Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  V87bFEcl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  F0Wejjzl







Then, after that, I used a little of the cream to powder as a concealer. It dries to a powder and using my fingers, I patted it in. I' m thinking of trying the stick concealer that came with the foundation and see which handles and covers better.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  OhFnz0Yl

The sponge I used for my foundation today.




After that, I used my Loreal powder and lightly set it with my brush. Then, my CG blush in plum, and a spritz of Smash box setting spray.


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  Ig1Ooonl
Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  C4LWdC1l






I will get more to a decision between the cream to a powder foundation or the concealer- to use as concealer...coming up.


_________________
TFJ


Mutd, LA Colors Primer 2, & LA Colors Concealer Review:  BEe2E6Cl
Admin
Admin
Admin

Posts : 340
Join date : 2018-08-17

https://www.thefashionjournal.net

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum